Sprungmarken

Servicenavigation

Hauptnavigation


Sie sind hier: Start > 

Bereichsnavigation


Hauptinhalt

Spatial Risk Management and Climate Impact Research

DAS - Climate Impact Adaptation Concept for the district Dortmund-Hörde (2014- 2016)

The project, which is funded by the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, will run for two years. In cooperation with the City of Dortmund and the EMSCHERGENOSSENSCHAFT/ LIPPEVERBAND, the IRPUD will develop a climate change adaptation concept.

The aim of the project is to strengthen the adaptability of Dortmund to the impacts of climate change. How the effects of climate change will look in the different fields of action and how they can be handled in terms of adaptation to climate change will be studied using the example of the very dynamic research area, Dortmund-Hörde. The study will be the first comprehensive and interdisciplinary study of its kind for the research area.  

The basis of the concept is the "Future Cities Adaptation Compass", which was developed by the Emschergenossenschaft/Lippeverband together with several European cities. This compass allows the analysis of the "vulnerability" of a city through the consequences of climate change. In addition, policy proposals and actions to counteract climate change effects will be developed and implemented.

The "Future Cities Adaptation Compass" is used as an analysis tool for the application of roadmaps developed in the research project “INCA”. From a planning process perspective, this tool is characterized by a high level of actor involvement and integration to ensure that the contributions of the individual actors attempt to move toward a common direction.

Contact: Dr. rer. pol. Mark Fleischhauer, Prof. Dr. Stefan Greiving

Other projects in this research area:

Sprungmarken

Servicenavigation

Hauptnavigation


Sie sind hier: Start > 

Bereichsnavigation


Hauptinhalt

Raumbezogene Risiko- und Klimafolgenforschung

DAS - Klimafolgenanpassungskonzept für den Stadtbezirk Dortmund-Hörde (2014- 2016)

Im Rahmen des zweijährigen Projekts, das vom Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz, Bau und Reaktorsicherheit gefördert wird, wird das IRPUD gemeinsam mit der Stadt Dortmund und der Emschergenossenschaft/ Lippeverband ein Klimafolgenanpassungskonzept entwickeln.

Ziel des Vorhabens ist die Stärkung der Anpassungsfähigkeit der Stadt Dortmund an die Folgen des Klimawandels. Wie die Folgen des Klimawandels in den verschieden Handlungsfeldern aussehen werden und wie mit diesen im Sinne der Klimaanpassung umgegangen werden kann, soll in dem Vorhaben am Beispiel des sehr dynamischen Untersuchungsgebietes Dortmund-Hörde flächendeckend und fachübergreifend erstmalig untersucht werden.

Die Basis für das Konzept bildet der auf EU-Ebene entwickelte „Future Cities Adaptation Compass“. Dieser, im Wesentlichen von Emschergenossenschaft/ Lippeverband zusammen mit mehreren europäischen Städten erarbeitete Kompass ermöglicht die Analyse der „Vulnerabilität“ einer Stadt durch die Folgen des Klimawandels. Darüber hinaus werden Maßnahmenvorschläge und Handlungsanweisungen, die diesen Folgen entgegenwirken, erarbeitet und umgesetzt.

Die Anwendung des im Forschungsprojekt INCA entwickelten Roadmaps soll hierbei das Analysetool „Future Cities Adaptation Compass“ in einen Planungsprozess, der durch eine breite Akteursbeteiligung geprägt ist, einbinden und sicherstellen, dass die Beiträge der einzelnen Akteure auf ein gemeinsames Ziel ausgerichtet werden.

Ansprechpartner: Dr. rer. pol. Mark Fleischhauer, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Greiving

Weitere Projekte dieses Forschungsfeldes: