Sprungmarken

Servicenavigation

Hauptnavigation


Sie sind hier: Start > 

Bereichsnavigation


Hauptinhalt

Spatial Risk Management and Climate Impact Research

ZURES - Scenario-based vulnerability and risk analysis as a tool for promoting the resilience of cities and critical infrastructures (2016- 2019)

The project ZURES, funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) under the framework program "Research for Sustainable Developments" / Social-ecological research, thematic focus "Sustainable Transformation of Urban Areas", aims at the development of new methods and instruments for a future-oriented vulnerability and risk assessment of urban areas - taking into account heat stress and social transformation processes. To this end, existing assessment and planning procedures are further developed in order to create institutional prerequisites for the adaptation of planning and control processes. In close cooperation with the cities of Bonn and Ludwigsburg, transformation processes are identified on two spatial levels (the city as a whole and selected neighborhoods). Further, future changes and scenarios of the urban climate are identified on a small scale by means of vulnerability and risk profiles and linked with socio-economic scenarios for selected districts. These methodological innovations are coupled with formal and informal instruments and assessment methods of urban development, in order to strengthen institutional planning tools for future-oriented transformation management.

The focus of the IRPUD subproject is the analysis of institutional and socio-ecological framework conditions and changes, the link between the changes in climate change on the one hand, and the connectivity of formal and informal instruments on the other. In this subproject, a scenario will be developed that aims at helping to identify developmental paths. Finally, the results of the analysis and scenario phasing flow into the implementation and assessment phase in the further course of the project.

Apart from the project co-ordinator, the Institute for Spatial and Development Planning at the University of Stuttgart (IREUS), and the Institute for Spatial Planning, Technische Universität Dortmund (IRPUD), the cities of Ludwigsburg and Bonn, the United Nations University (Institute for Environment and Human Security, Bonn) as well as the consultancies agl - angewandte geographie, landschafts-, stadt- und raumplanung, Saarbrücken (Hartz agl/Saad ag) and GEO-NET Umweltconsulting, Hannover are partners in the joint project.

Contact: Dr. rer. pol. Mark Fleischhauer, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Greiving

Other projects in this research area:

Sprungmarken

Servicenavigation

Hauptnavigation


Sie sind hier: Start > 

Bereichsnavigation


Hauptinhalt

Raumbezogene Risiko- und Klimafolgenforschung

ZURES - Zukunftsorientierte Vulnerabilitäts- und Risikoanalyse als Instrument zur Förderung der Resilienz von Städten und urbanen Infrastrukturen (2016- 2019)

Das vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) im Rahmenprogramm „Forschung für Nachhaltige Entwicklungen“/Sozial-ökologische Forschung, thematischer Schwerpunkt „Nachhaltige Transformation urbaner Räume“ geförderte Projekt ZURES zielt ab auf die Entwicklung von neuen Methoden und Instrumenten einer zukunftsorientierten Vulnerabilitäts-und Risikoabschätzung von städtischen Räumen gegenüber Hitzestress – unter Berücksichtigung von gesellschaftlichen Transformationsprozessen. Hierzu werden existierende Prüf- und Planungsverfahren weiterentwickelt, um institutionell-methodische Voraussetzungen für die Anpassung von Planungs- und Steuerungsprozessen zu schaffen. In enger Kooperation mit den Städten Bonn und Ludwigsburg werden Transformationsprozesse auf zwei räumlichen Ebenen erfasst (Gesamtstadt und ausgewählte Quartiere) und anhand von Vulnerabilitäts- und Risikoprofilen Veränderungen und Szenarien des Stadtklimas kleinräumig identifiziert und mit sozio-ökonomischen Szenarien für ausgewählte Stadtteile verknüpft. Diese methodischen Innovationen werden mit formellen und informellen Instrumenten und Prüfverfahren der Stadtentwicklung gekoppelt, um das institutionell-planerische Instrumentarium für ein zukunftsorientiertes Transformationsmanagement zu stärken.

Der Schwerpunkt des IRPUD-Teilvorhabens stellt mit der Analyse institutioneller und sozial-ökologischer Rahmenbedingungen und Veränderungen die Verknüpfung zwischen den Änderungen des Klimawandels einerseits sowie der Anschlussfähigkeit formeller und informeller Instrumente andererseits dar. Im Teilvorhaben wird ein Zielszenario erarbeitet, welches Stellschrauben und Entwicklungspfade zu identifizieren hilft, für die man sich auf kommunaler Ebene entscheiden muss, um den gewünschten Zielzustand einer resilienten Stadt in Bezug auf die klimabezogene urbane Wärmebelastung zu erreichen. Die Ergebnisse der Analyse- und Szenariophase fließen schließlich im weiteren Projektverlauf in die Umsetzungs- und Erprobungsphase ein.

Neben dem Verbundkoordinator Institut für Raumordnung und Entwicklungsplanung, Universität Stuttgart (IREUS) und dem Institut für Raumplanung, Technische Universität Dortmund (IRPUD) sind die Städte Ludwigsburg und Bonn, die United Nations University (Institute for Environment and Human Security, Bonn) sowie die Büros agl - angewandte geographie, landschafts-, stadt- und raumplanung, Saarbrücken (Hartz agl/Saad ag) und GEO-NET Umweltconsulting, Hannover Partner im Verbundprojekt.

Ansprechpartner: Dr. rer. pol. Mark Fleischhauer, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Greiving

Weitere Projekte dieses Forschungsfeldes: